|
Avast says trojan when I load main page for site...
|
|
11-24-2011, 02:09 PM
Post: #1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Avast says trojan when I load main page for site...
I click to come here and on the main page where the vid is of the straight alliance wrestler, I get a warning from avast saying a threat is detected and that it is a trojan.... its not every time it's random, but has happened 3 times now....
![]() Rest of site is fine just that page... 1985 T Bird Turbo Coupe http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Q1JBtJGJdM 12.26 @ 113 MPH on old <small> turbo and head on 26 psi. Stock short block, 3.73s, T5, lots of bolt ons, stock EEC. New turbo and head, no updated times yet. 1988 S10 daily parts hauler. |
|||
|
11-24-2011, 02:30 PM
(This post was last modified: 11-24-2011 02:32 PM by Wimbledon.)
Post: #2
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: Avast says trojan when I load main page for site...
Yes I just found out (minutes ago!) that the main site has been hacked...we are working on it with the host as fast as possible.
Please continue on the forums -- there is no problem here as the forums are on a completely different software. Hackers are the last thing I wanted to deal with right now... GayCarFans.com | Twitter & Facebook Blacksburg VA Web Design |
|||
|
11-24-2011, 03:51 PM
Post: #3
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: Avast says trojan when I load main page for site...
Haters gonna hate. Dumb hackers. Maybe they are WBC hackers *roll eyes*
|
|||
|
11-24-2011, 05:19 PM
(This post was last modified: 11-25-2011 07:54 AM by Wimbledon.)
Post: #4
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: Avast says trojan when I load main page for site...
Update: The site is entirely safe now and back up and running. We have cleared all of the hacked code.
GayCarFans.com | Twitter & Facebook Blacksburg VA Web Design |
|||
|
11-25-2011, 07:26 AM
Post: #5
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Avast says trojan when I load main page for site...
(11-24-2011 03:51 PM)ZorRtwice Wrote: Maybe they are WBC hackers *roll eyes* That bunch hasn't got enough brainpower among them to figure out how to use a computer, let alone hack it. No shoes, no shirt, and I still get service. Wah! |
|||
|
11-25-2011, 07:40 AM
(This post was last modified: 11-25-2011 07:43 AM by Wimbledon.)
Post: #6
|
|||
|
|||
|
Avast says trojan when I load main page for site...
The site has been restored from a secure backup created on November 15. Some posts may have been lost, but we are sure now that there is no longer any hacked code.
All locations of the site are safe to browse. GCF is back! GayCarFans.com | Twitter & Facebook Blacksburg VA Web Design |
|||
|
11-25-2011, 04:49 PM
Post: #7
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: Avast says trojan when I load main page for site...
Cool man glad to hear it... They will only make us stronger.
1985 T Bird Turbo Coupe http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Q1JBtJGJdM 12.26 @ 113 MPH on old <small> turbo and head on 26 psi. Stock short block, 3.73s, T5, lots of bolt ons, stock EEC. New turbo and head, no updated times yet. 1988 S10 daily parts hauler. |
|||
|
11-30-2011, 05:14 PM
Post: #8
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: Avast says trojan when I load main page for site...
Got tired of cleaning the computer. I stayed away for what, 2 weeks? I'd shut it down and do a full scan and boot scan and both came up with viruses from that trojan every time.
It's more fun to drive a slow car fast than a fast car slow |
|||
|
12-01-2011, 03:29 AM
Post: #9
|
|||
|
|||
|
Avast says trojan when I load main page for site...
Grethi, are you saying you believe that the site is still introducing a virus? If so, please message me everything you know so I can take care of it.
GayCarFans.com | Twitter & Facebook Blacksburg VA Web Design |
|||
|
12-01-2011, 04:25 AM
Post: #10
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: Avast says trojan when I load main page for site...
NO. I experienced it when others did, but haven't had any problems in the last 24 hours.
It's more fun to drive a slow car fast than a fast car slow |
|||
|
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|
Main Site
Search
Member List
Calendar
Help





